A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

Optimize Inheritance Scene
Posted: 30 September 2019 05:43 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2019-09-29

Hello to the forum I am new to C4D and this is my first actual project!

The scene I have is basically a transformation from an Icosahedron sphere to an extruded logo via Matrix and Inheritance.

I wanted to make the polygons of the sphere to transform into the logo so I used Fracture Object on the Disconnected polygons of the sphere to make the transition.

I am also using a Plain effector with Random/Linear Fields on my Matrix to create fracture fade in effect.

The problem is that it takes around a minute to calculate the transformations and the render itself in Redshift is like 20seconds per frame since a its very simple scene. But for 1200 frames that is rough.

Is there a way to optimize the scene? Like a bake option for fields and Matrix, cause my Matrix has 9000 matrices and the Fracture since its from subd sphere is pretty dense and heavy on Explode Segments.

I have some other issue later in the scene as well with inheritance but I don’t wanna bombard you with questions.

Best,
Nikos

Posted: 30 September 2019 05:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi Nikos,

I have sent you an upload link (Cineversity Private Messages). I can’t see what you see on your screen and certainly have no idea how you have set up the scene.