A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

SUPER NOOB ANY RECOMMENDATIONS WELCOME!
Posted: 24 May 2022 12:39 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2022-05-23

Hello ladies and gentleman,
So I’ve so how fallen into making logo’s and social media intro’s into my personal business as well as now friends/customers.  I guess my question is, should I invest time into learning something like cinema 4d?  I have extensive experience with Solidworks and AutoCAD.  As well as Fusion 360.  Im far from a professional editor even though ive been working in Premiere Pro now for a few years.  I started watching on YouTube the Cinema 4d beginners tutorial with Maxon Training Team.  Im just not sure how or what I would use it for.  I did watch a vlog from a guy on YouTube that said the Mograph community is normally on point and asking silly questions is exactly where pro’s were when they started.  So that was most definitely a relief.  So please hit me with whatever you got. 
Thank you in advance for any time you take out of your busy day to help me.

Posted: 24 May 2022 01:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi clweaver1,

That 3D is a universal language and that we have tools that allow for a wide variety of expressions makes me say YES.

I’m biased. Just so you know wink

If you like to inject life into your models, Cinema 4D is undoubtedly a good idea. So another yes.

But I guess that answer will be given in any forum from any application, and the value of an app is certainly given by your invested time to learn. The key is how far you can get with the same time investment. That depends, and I would not trust any general answer. We all think and learn differently. Some might even dump K12 into the educational material, and things work out fine.