A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

Easy way to sort out priorities?
Posted: 27 June 2018 10:56 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2017-08-25

Howdy,

I’ve been doing C4D for quite a while, but I’m rather new to character animation. Loving it so far, but Priorities are driving me crazy. I was wondering if there was an easy way to generate a list of every object and tag in a project that had a Priority value. Ideally, some kind of spreadsheet type window that’d have the name of the tag, which object it was on, as well as its priority value. Sifting through object by object has become quite cumbersome.

Cheers,
- Greg Reynard

Posted: 27 June 2018 03:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi Greg Reynard,

There is no native option to have a list like that. I guess it would be possible to that, but what would be missing is the information flow that is given and the information that the scene needs. Scripts and position in the Object-Manager, etc.
If you have an idea that would allow for that, please use the link below
https://www.maxon.net/en-us/support/suggestions/

Please think of a Character as a combination of a lot of similar items, which come in action at very different times into the mix, e.g., Constrains.
https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/share/SL43FDnWHgkLKFiXNd1FtttZEScHTNQcQCvE4hwFG7h

Just to have exact numbers for this post, I have set up a character with the Character object, see image below.  If all of these listed, it would look like the Object Manager in Flat tree mode, 1000+ objects in a list.