A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

1 of 2
Making an Ocean Wave Rig in CINEMA 4D, Part 2 needs update for new PoseMorph Target…
Posted: 23 May 2013 08:12 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2011-03-02

Hi,
I am trying to use the tutorial for ‘Making an Ocean Wave Rig in CINEMA 4D, Part 2 by Bret Bays’
and have run into a snag, he asks you to create a Morph Target within the PoseMorph Tag.
Which no longer is an available function in the new PoseMorph Tag.
Unfortunately I am relatively new at creating such a thing in C4d r14, so do I just drag the “original”
spline into the given “Target” area now in the PoseMorph tag, or what?
It seems like the thing to do, but I really want to make sure before I mess this up.
Also, does anyone know if there are any other snags ahead in these tutorials about the Ocean Wave
that I should look for and what would be the fix for them if there is?
Thanks!
Joseph Wraith

Posted: 23 May 2013 10:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi Joseph Wraith,

The procedure is pretty much the same. In Part 2 at around 05:30 (min:sec) he starts with the r11 Morph tag. With newer versions that will be the Pose-Morph tag. This tag needs to be set to Points first.

All the best

Sassi

Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES, DCS

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

NEW:

NEW: Cineversity [CV4]

Posted: 23 May 2013 11:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Joined  2011-03-02

Thanks Dr. Sassi,
I got that part, what the issue is with the Morph Target that he has created.
Not sure what to do about that part of the lesson.

Posted: 24 May 2013 12:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Administrator
Joined  2011-03-04