A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

MovesByMaxon: Missing captures
Posted: 10 May 2021 01:41 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2021-03-30

Hi!

I’m new to Cinema 4D as I usually work with Blender but have been using Moves by Maxon for face capture. I have been doing lots of tutorials/looking at the Reddit threads for issues but I can’t seem to find a solution to this issue.

Last week I successfully downloaded all of the captures from the Maxon app on my phone to my laptop. This was no issue. I attempted to access all of the captures through ‘Extensions>Moves by Maxon’ but they’re all missing.

All of the files for the captures are still on my Mac (including ‘.jpeg’ images for texture/UV Mapping, ‘movie.mov’, faceData.txt, faceGeo.txt, audio file and capture.info).

I need help bringing the captures back into Cinema 4D so I can work with them. I’ve tried relinking the files in Cinema 4D through ‘Extensions>Moves By Maxon>Edit>Moves Preferences>Download Folder’ but this still doesn’t work.

If I could get hand with either manually linking everything up again or finding an easy way out that’d be amazing.

Thanks!:)

Posted: 10 May 2021 02:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi A.Wain-18,

I understand that you have the original file of the capture with all the data located on your drive.

I assume that the Preference Extension/MovesByMaxon/Captures>Download is reset to default. (Button)

• Copy the folder with your capture content (the one that has that extended letter-number mix.)

• Then go to the Cinema 4D version you want to use with it.
• Open the Preferences.
• Click on the> Open Preference Folder (left lower corner)
• Inside of that folder, you will find: prefs> MovesByMaxon> Captures (folder)
• Paste the folder into Captures

• Restart: Cinema 4D