VIEWPORT RENDER
Posted: 31 December 2020 04:48 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2020-12-10

I’M RENDERING A FILE OF C4D WITH CINEWARE, IN AFTER.
I CAN’T SEE STANDARD (FINAL) LIKE RENDER OPTIONS.

SOMEONE CAN HELP ME?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2020 04:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2020-12-10

I’M RENDERING A FILE OF C4D WITH CINEWARE, IN AFTER.
I CAN’T SEE STANDARD (FINAL) LIKE RENDER OPTIONS.

SOMEONE CAN HELP ME?
Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 December 2020 09:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  9215
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi v.inzaghidontree,

I checked v17.5.1 on Big Sur, and all four options to display/render the scene works here.

Was your file saved as Cineware?

Is your file perhaps set up with a 3rd party render?

Under Options, are both fields filled out correctly?

In any case, I would suggest contacting the support.
https://support.maxon.net/index.php

There might be a delay, as we are all this week on Holiday-break.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 January 2021 12:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2020-12-10

thank you,

I think I setted all right…
I don’t have “standard final“ to render, but I figured out,
the way to export with cinema 4d and not after…
it’s better in this way.

Can I ask you, if there is a way to render my composition without y axes (negative)?

Cheers,
Valentina

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 January 2021 01:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  9215
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Valentina,

I have sent you an upload link (Cineversity Private Messages)

If possible, just a small little scene that illustrates your problem (C4D and Ae)

I will have a look at it.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 January 2021 02:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  9215
Joined  2011-03-03

P.S.: I haven’t gotten a file, so please try this one here.

https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/share/dX2nlJGeqg5R049dY2F0g9UDQFa73zNplmPQdmJftAb

Image Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-01-04 at 2.03.54 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2021-01-04 at 2.03.09 PM.jpg
 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 January 2021 02:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2020-12-10

Hi Dr Sassi,

I have upload two pictures:
One that shows the entire composition, with the plane the horizontal (y 0).
And the other pictures represents the composition without the plane.

Now, I need to render the plane and the objects separately.

How can I render the objects without the y (negative)? Just positive…

Many thanks,
Valentina

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 January 2021 09:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  9215
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Valentina,

Thanks for the images, but scene files are the way to go. Images are so limited, especially when they crop out pretty much all of the interface.

What I can see is that it is not a problem with an axis. You use them only to describe what you want and what you don’t want, while in this case, the deciding coordinate values are + or -.

I don’t have any hints about why the cubes are in the scene. With a scene file, I might get a clue, etc.

In the past nearly 17 years of helping/mentoring people, I have certainly concluded that guessing is a waste of everyone’s time. But with scene files, you have something that works, or it doesn’t. So, having said that, perhaps you like to use the Boole-tool?

If you like to have that Y value as the deciding parameter, and you can’t look underneath of the objects, the Formula Shader will work when placed in the Alpha channel, formula: ?(y>0;1;0)
Which reads: if y is greater than zero, the shader-value will be one, otherwise zero. In this way, the object will be visible above y-zero. In this case, the short formula y>0 would work as well.

Scene files (01 Boole, 11 formula)
https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/share/ssSAbbrElQk0FJK6JgGviUP9LjqRFatEzHzGCooVy88

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 January 2021 11:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  9215
Joined  2011-03-03

P.S.: I have not received any scene files. I hope you have gotten the upload link.

If you like to use these renderings for compositing work, perhaps the Object Buffer is a way to go.
https://help.maxon.net/r23/en-us/Default.htm#html/TCOMPOSITING-COMPOSITINGTAG_GROUPOBJBUFFER.html

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
‹‹ Large scene.      Mograph Clooner ››