R23 and CV Toolbox Issues
Posted: 15 September 2020 02:05 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-06-09

Hello

It seems that I cannot instal various CV plugins or at least they don’t show up.

CV Toolbox states that the install was good.

The ones in question so far…that I know of

CV Splines
PlaneSmart

See the image attached that shows the extensions window and the history of CV Install. Am I missing something is this an issues with r23?

Thanks

Image Attachments
CV-toolbox-issue.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 September 2020 12:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2015-11-15

For me the whole Toolbox does not show up after the first time - even after deleting and reinstalling it ...

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 September 2020 08:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2019-09-08
Nachteule - 17 September 2020 12:20 AM

For me the whole Toolbox does not show up after the first time - even after deleting and reinstalling it ...

Same here.  In r23 the Toolbox UI won’t load after the first time, even after deleting and reinstalling.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 September 2020 12:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2018-02-28

My R23 doesn’t even start after Toolbox update. The only way is to remove it from plugins.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 September 2020 08:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  394
Joined  2006-01-24

Can you look for cvToolbox.log in your Cinema 4D prefs folder, and send it to me via Private Message? That’ll help us debug the issue.

Cheers,
Rick

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2020 06:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2019-09-23

Hi Rick,

I’m not getting the toolbox window showing up at all in R23.
In R22, the login window will show, but the login button seems to do nothing.

On another note, the cineversity website seems to have nowhere where i can check my login email and/or change my password…

Will send my logs to you in a DM.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 September 2020 07:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2019-09-23

and to make matters worse, I just opened R21, which had a popup for toolbox… updated a few tools, restarted R21, now toolbox is gone completely from the Extensions menu.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 September 2020 02:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2018-02-28

I don’t know why but now cvToolbox works fine. I removed some plugins that doesn’t work in R23 and updated other. Maybe it was some sort of interference ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 September 2020 09:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  185
Joined  2013-12-06

Greetings,

Yesterday we updated CV-Toolbox, and we recommend everyone download the latest build if you are still experiencing issues.

For users getting sign-in boxes:
CV-Toolbox should not be popping up a log-in window since it should connect directly to your My Maxon account. From recent reports, this usually indicates that CV-Toolbox was installed in the wrong folder, or there is another instance of CV-Toolbox somewhere in your Cinema4D folder that is conflicting.

One recommended solution is “Shutdown C4D and delete the cvToolbox folder that is created in the C4D root folder. Then launch Cinema and it should work.”

Make sure you have installed CV-Toolbox in the correct folder path.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2020 10:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]  
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2020-02-28

installed latest VC Toolbox in R23.. CV-Splines does not show up as option to install?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 September 2020 11:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]  
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2019-10-28

Hey Adam,

CV-Splines isn’t yet compatible with R23, but should be very soon. Once it’s available CV-Toolbox should pop up to let you know.

Cheers,
Rick

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
‹‹ CV-Tools in R23      R23 CV Toolbox support ››