Moves by Maxon Compatibility Error
Posted: 02 March 2020 09:41 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2018-01-07

I open up the app on my iphone 7, software version 13.3.1 but all i get is a black screen..have deleted and reinstalled app, started my apple camera app first…etc..still all I get is a black screen.

when try to connect via qr code the move app crashes

thanks
Mark

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 09:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2019-11-30

+1

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 09:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

I will move this to the Developer-Support.

XAV.bocq, please share your thoughts in English, thanks.

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 09:51 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

https://www.maxon.net/en-us/news/maxon-news/article/introducing-moves-by-maxon/

It tells:

Compatibility:
iPhone® XR, iPhone® XS, iPhone® XS Plus
iPhone® 11, iPhone® 11 Pro
iPad Pro® (3rd Generation)

Yes, the information in the APP Store tells a different story, hence why I moved it here. This needs to be sorted out on a higher level.

Anyway, sorry for any upset that this has caused thus far.

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 09:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2013-12-06

Thank you for letting us know, I will check in with the developer and see if the Apple Store’s description can be changed.

The compatibility that Dr Sassi posted is correct.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 10:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2018-01-07

thanks
I was so excited that i only read the requirements on the app store listing my iphone 7 with os 13   nproblem ty :-(

Profile
 
 
Posted: 02 March 2020 10:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  202
Joined  2013-12-06

We apologize for the confusion.

Unfortunately the software is only made possible by the new technology of the camera found in the newer iphones.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 March 2020 02:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2020-03-24

hi,

I have installed moves by maxon and have linked with my Ipad. I don’t seem to be able to download anything that I have captured though on the c4d window and the thumbnails are blank.

Is this because I am running c4d on Windows?

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 March 2020 07:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Andrew,

Sorry to hear about your trouble.

Have you tried to save the zip files from your iPad?
You can drag this zip file, as it is, directly into the MovesByMaxon interface. Do not unzip it.

You might check with Maxon’s support
https://www.maxon.net/en/support-center

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 March 2020 07:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2020-03-24

Thanks for getting back to me. unfortunately i have tried this and it still doesn’t seem to work. i have created a ticket so hopefully i can get the problem sorted.

Thanks again,
Andrew

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 March 2020 08:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Andrew,

I hope that gets sorted ou. Thanks for trying the zip file. This is useable information for the support. Something seems to be very off.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 April 2020 04:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2020-04-14

Hello, I just upgraded to r21 from r20 and I was hoping to use the maxon moves extension on my computer. When I un twirl the extension dropdown in the software I don’t see maxon moves listed. Is this a tool that needs to be dowloaded from somewhere? If so, where is it?
You can ignore this, sorry I didn’t see it was in the CV-toolbox

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 April 2020 04:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi, Jessica,

You wrote “ignore it”, but perhaps someone else wants more information.

All information is either here:

https://www.cineversity.com/vidplaylist/moves_by_maxon/moves_by_maxon_install_the_app_and_plugin

or here

http://www.maxon.net/en-us/news/maxon-news/article/introducing-moves-by-maxon/

The iPhone needs the app, Cinema 4D requires the plugin.

Cheers

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2021 08:24 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]  
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2021-05-03

Hi, I seem to be having a similar issue. Well, not entirely. I have a new iPhone - it has all the requirements for the software. I recently downloaded r25 and installed everything I had before. I just bought a new M1 chip mac. I have everything running fine but when I click and connect on my phone to the computer to transfer my mocap data the iphone connects but then crashes repeatedly every time. It’s particularly frustrating because it worked yesterday but for some reason now it just crashes again and again. I have reset both computer and phone and quit all other programs on both devices but it still seems to be doing it. Any ideas appreciated !

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2021 08:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]  
Avatar
Total Posts:  11776
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi jgwhitehouse00,

Very sorry to hear about your problems with it; Especially that it was working that day, and then not at all.

Please contact the support, as it is no longer a Cineversity plug-in. This will connect you with the best people for this case and help to keep such critical information in one place. Thanks in advance

https://www.maxon.net/en/support-center

Have a great start to your week.

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004
Maxon Master Trainer, VES member

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile