CV-FireWorks: Introduction
Posted: 17 October 2019 06:06 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-18

It would be really nice to have a tutorial on how to use this.  I can’t seem to make multiple fireworks work within one scene file.  When I duplicate the CV Fireworks and change the settings on one, it seems to duplicate it to the other one as well.

Are there any additional resources to instruct how to use this?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 09:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  8531
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi abarone,

Please have a look at this one minute clip:
https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/share/iJ97aHApkWnHr5RcoMwdmR8J93AfiIOav29QDsAIi2Q

With the Particles in different PGroups there should be no problem.

If you encounter problems, please let me know, I will give you an upload link and explore your file.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 10:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-18

Thank you for your help!  I did encounter problems…  I made 1 duplicate and it seemed to work alright, but on the 3rd I got strange results. When adding a 3rd, and rendering a frame after the firework explodes, theres a sort of mirrored copy of the 3rd one offset a bit.

I tried several times, making new files, and it always happens when adding the 3rd one.

(Link removed as it violates the Software Agreement)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 10:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  8531
Joined  2011-03-03

Abarone,

Please watch the first screen capture again, or follow the one below here. Any derivation of this might lead to new problems.
https://www.amazon.com/clouddrive/share/jvltAxoPil2c4JMMmyLMbRuaUOSdPpp2TPUqzJF7Orx

There are no animations to be set for the Groups (there should be NO red keyframe dots)
The PGroups must be dragged into the fields while only one setup is selected.

The file itself shouldn’t be posted in in public, as it contains the code, hence why I suggested to use an upload link. Thanks for removing it.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 10:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-18

there are no red keyframe dots.

I just did it again and got the same result.. screenshots in the link.

3 show up in the viewer, but when rendering that same frame there are 5.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 10:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-18

Tried it again and have a new strangeness happening… one of them doesn’t go as high even though they all have the same settings.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3gd2cgu4l0a1ht0/fireworks-2.mp4?dl=0

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 11:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  8531
Joined  2011-03-03

Abarone,

Please check your Cineversity Private Message Box. I have sent you a link to file. Let me know if the file works.

If one instance is different, perhaps try a new one, and if that works, delete the failing setup, as a workaround for now. If something is weird, I suggest to always take a new project file, and test in a fresh environment.

Please note: I also have removed the link you had set, I asked you to remove it, but you missed that obviously. I have removed it now as it violated the software-agreement.

My best wishes

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-12-18

The file you sent me worked, thank you.  I’m not sure why it doesn’t seem to work right when I do it. I did as you said and deleted the one acting strange, and created a new one and that worked.

Thanks again for all your help.

I did not see your message about removing my link, thank you for taking care of it.  My apologies for violating the agreement, I wasn’t aware.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 October 2019 11:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  8531
Joined  2011-03-03

Thanks a lot, abarone,

There are only two Variable settings (Do I missed one?) in the set up (Speed and Dynamic>Scale). However, even if they are set to zero, I can get from time to time a different result. If I switch off the Dynamics and Friction checkboxes, they are equal.

Perhaps you make an entry in the Tutorials Suggestion forum.

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.
Cinema 4D Mentor since 2004

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials. Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile