how install toolbox in R20 windows 10
Posted: 24 May 2019 12:02 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  58
Joined  2014-05-04

Hi how do i install the toolbox in R20 please. Windows 10.  I placed the downloaded folder in the user/app data/maxon/roaming/plugins folder.  Then i opened and installed but they dont all show in the menu.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 May 2019 11:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Total Posts:  58
Joined  2014-05-04

hullo anyone there? (tumbleweeds blowing through)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 May 2019 03:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  389
Joined  2006-01-24

If you have special (extended Unicode) characters in your Windows username CV-Toolbox won’t work properly. Sorry - that’s a known issue we’ve not yet been able to resolve.

Otherwise, if the CV-Toolbox menu item isn’t appearing, check the Python tab of the console window for errors. Copy / paste the error here and I’ll see what I can figure out. Keep in mind it’s a long weekend here in the US, so my response may take longer than usual.

Profile