ArtSmart Render in Picture viewer
Posted: 07 April 2016 09:17 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-01-04

I have ArtSmart object and scene rendering in the editor, but not in the picture viewer as still or sequence.
Tried making the AS object editable, but get same results.
Please say there is a magic button smile
Doug

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 April 2016 11:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  99
Joined  2007-07-02

Can you post your scene & AI file? Strange that making it editable doesn’t resolve the issue.

- Donovan

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 April 2016 01:18 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  406
Joined  2006-01-24

My initial thought is that C4D lost the link to the Illustrator file and is trying to rebuild the cache prior to rendering. I don’t think that should happen, but it might. Try choosing the Illustrator file again to see if that fixes it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 April 2016 11:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-01-04

Yea, I tried all of this with same results. I ended up saving as AI 8, deleting the guide layer that is created in the conversation and relinked to the converted file. It worked perfectly. It may be an issue with CC15 and I’ll do he update.
On another note, can I not use cv tools without an Internet connection?
Thanks for the replies.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 April 2016 11:37 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  406
Joined  2006-01-24

Strange. Really not sure what might be causing that.

You only need an internet connection to download CV Tools. Once they’re installed they don’t require an internet connection.

Profile