4 of 5
4
CV Toolbox R23
Posted: 13 September 2020 01:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 46 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2017-10-30

I’m having issues with “Layer Comps Manager” with R23, it’s just not listed in CV-Toolbox and when I tried to copy it from S22, it just does not work properly (loads only one icon). Could we get an update at some point, because I found it a very useful tool.

Edit: just found the post previous to this one that you are working on updating the plugins (couldn’t delete the post though).

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2020 05:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 47 ]  
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2017-09-06

i’ve got C23 and installed Cv Toolbox version 2-15.  It installs and the list of tools appears, but when i select a tool and hit install, it fails. I’ve checked the log and it looks like “permission denied” to the folder, although i havent done anything. I’m on a Mac with Mojave 10.14.6. Thanks for any help!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2020 10:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 48 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2018-03-08

I can’t seem to login in S22. The login button simply doesn’t do anything when I click it. Please help!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 October 2020 11:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 49 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  197
Joined  2013-12-06

Greetings,

CV-Toolbox should not be popping up a log-in window since it should connect directly to your My Maxon account. From recent reports, this usually indicates that CV-Toolbox was installed in the wrong folder, or there is another instance of CV-Toolbox somewhere in your Cinema4D folder that is conflicting.

One recommended solution is “Shutdown C4D and delete the cvToolbox folder that is created in the C4D root folder. Then launch Cinema and it should work.”

Make sure you have installed CV-Toolbox in the correct folder path.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2020 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 50 ]  
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-01-10

I am trying to install this on r23 on mac—does that not work?

Why are plugins so ridiculous now. Very frustrating!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2020 01:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 51 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  197
Joined  2013-12-06

Greetings,

Yes, CV-Toolbox works on R23 Mac.

What sort of error(s) are you running into?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2020 01:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 52 ]  
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-01-10

I have no idea what folder I’m supposed to put it in. I put it in the prefs/plugins folder. Nothing happens. I created another plugins folder. Nothing happens. Is it supposed to be in the cv folder or loose? I have no idea if I have too many copies or none - totally confused by the plugin setp.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2020 01:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 53 ]  
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-01-10

Is there any actual chat support I could talk to?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2020 02:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 54 ]  
Administrator
Avatar
Total Posts:  197
Joined  2013-12-06

Greetings,

Installing on R23

To Install CV-Toolbox:
- You will need to download the .zip folder from Cineversity by clicking the “Files” button. You will then need to extract the plugin before placing it in your plugins folder. The .zip folder will NOT work. It must be unzipped.
- When you’re inside Cinema 4D, Go to Edit > Preferences > Open Preferences Folder. This will take you to your Cinema 4D Preference folder.
- Navigate to the Plugins folder and put the CV-Toolbox in this folder. If there is no plugins folder, you can create one.
If you already have C4D open, you will have to restart the program before you will see the plugin appear.

Also, make sure to have only one instance of CV-Toolbox installed in your preference/plugins folder, or else it will not run correctly.
Also make sure you have downloaded the latest version of CV-Toolbox, as older versions will not work.

We currently don’t have chat support.
If you need assistance, such as screen sharing to help with debugging, we recommend you contact Maxon Tech Support, and they should be able to help install the plugins.
Link: https://support.maxon.net/index.php

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2020 02:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 55 ]  
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2006-07-26

Hi there, I have the problem that CV Toolbox start in R23. Its showing up in the extensions, but when I click it nothing happens. I rarely used it so far maybe I overlook something? Just need CV artsmart for a project. Is it possible to install artsmart only if CV Toolbox isnt supported yet? Thanks in advance!
Mark

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2020 03:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 56 ]  
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2006-07-26

Sorry, I did manage to make it work, I think it was a conflict with the plugin installed in the traditional AND preferences plugin folder.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2020 05:35 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 57 ]  
Total Posts:  38
Joined  2006-07-26

...but next to showing up in Extensions it doesnt work.
It applies artsmart tags that dont work, doesnt drop paths in artsmart object, doesnt applies extrude caps etc…
I tried paste without succes and import without succes…
doesnt open the AI pathes in AI again, doesnt create materials
(yes I tried saving AI8 fileformat and AI 2020)
Is there any workaround to make it perform in R23?
(I’m on win10 here)
Thanks in advance!
Mark

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 December 2020 12:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 58 ]  
Total Posts:  1
Joined  2019-10-17

Hi there. I have followed the instruction to run the latest CV Tools in R23 (mac) but I am getting nothing. No pop up window when I start and no sign of it in extensions. Any idea why this could be?

Cheers
Adam

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 December 2020 03:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 59 ]  
Total Posts:  18
Joined  2011-12-22

Just as a heads up on this same topic.
I was having similar issues. The CV-ToolBox would request that I log in. I would attempt to log in and nothing would happen. I figured something was weird.
In the end it turned out to be that in my Prefrences Folder the folder labeled “cvToolbox” was causing the issue where it would require me to attempt to log in.
(notice that there’s no “-” in that folder name as it’s not the folder that houses the actual plugin… it’s the one that holds the log info).

After I deleted that folder out, it then allowed CV-ToolBox to open properly in R23.

This was on a Windows machine. I hope that might help someone else out if they’re haveing a similar issue.
Peace

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 February 2021 07:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 60 ]  
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2012-06-09

Various plugins will not install.

I am running v23.110 latest version on Big Sur 11.2

It kicks the error FAILED INSTALLATION

Image Attachments
Screen Shot 2021-02-09 at 10.04.09 AM.png
Profile
 
 
   
4 of 5
4
 
‹‹ CV-ArtSmart      CV-Layer Comps Manager ››