A new version of Cineversity has been launched. This legacy site and its tutorials will remain accessible for a limited transition period

Visit the New Cineversity

Learning Paths
Posted: 03 September 2014 04:29 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  168
Joined  2014-06-09

Hello,

I’m still very new to C4D and am doing my best to learn the software so that I can become “fluent” in it.  But one of the challenges I’m facing with my learning process is figuring out what to watch on Cineversity.  There’s simply too much stuff and I’m feeling overwhelmed.  The search engine, for me, isn’t all that great.  Often times I get results that only help to confuse me more than anything.

Okay, this isn’t exactly a tutorial suggestion and it’s not an “issue” with the site either, but I’ll post it here anyways.

I’d like to suggest something like Digital Tutors has with their “learning paths” which are catered lists that guide students through the learning process.  Yes, each student has his or her particular needs, but there’s something to be said with having logical and well thought out lists, made by people who are fluent in C4D, to help guide users through the learning process.

To that end, I’ve gone through the site and come up with an action plan for myself to learn MoGraph.  Much like the list that Sassi prepared for me with Thinking Particles, I wanted to make something that would free me from the burden of having to chose what to watch next.  Honestly, I don’t even know if this list is well balanced or not, but I figured I might share it with everyone here.

Who knows, maybe it’ll inspire someone to create different lists for all the various topics one can study.

Jerome

PS
I had to attach the list as it’s too long for the 6000 character limit.

File Attachments
MoGraph Studies @ Cineversity.rtf.zip  (File Size: 3KB - Downloads: 495)

Posted: 03 September 2014 12:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
Total Posts:  12043
Joined  2011-03-04

Hi Jerome,