Cinema4d R19 prorender compositing backround
Posted: 09 September 2017 08:11 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2016-10-20

Hello,

is it possible to render compositing backround with c4d prorender?
I ask because I have tried it and it does not work.

maybe someone can help.

Thx

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2017 09:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  4719
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi INTARIO,

Click on the Compositing Tag to have the “Tag-Tab” open with the options you like.
Now switch among the the render options, and you will see that the Pro-Render Grays the “Compositing to Background” out.

Please have a look here for more information:

https://www.cineversity.com/vidplaytut/5_gotchas_to_avoid_in_cinema_4d_r19_prorender

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials: Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2017 11:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2016-10-20

Thanks.
Means it is not possible?
I want to create a scene with hdri sky and shadows on the ground (plane) by a object. (Camera mapping)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 September 2017 12:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  4719
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi INTARIO,

If the Pro Render is chosen, Camera Mapping isn’t working either. You would have the need to convert the Camera Mapping into UV data.

Anything that is grayed out while in Pro Render means that it is not directly possible to use. (Directly as in Camera Mapping needs to be converted.)

Pro Render is in a early state, as mentioned often. The Manual has even a long “Limitations List”.

My best wishes

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials: Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile