2 of 2
2
Parent Constraint
Posted: 12 August 2017 10:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  4642
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Matt,

Well, it is “technical” possible, as you have seen.

What happens here was, that the casing was moved, then it was set were it was initially parented to it self [which means to the same position of course as it is at the moment], and so it was on the place where you didn’t want to have it. It is just a wonderful source for trouble.

But yes, I would not suggest that.

Enjoy your weekend

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials: Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2017 11:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]  
Total Posts:  70
Joined  2017-02-07

Yeah, having that initial starting null seems to have fixed a lot of the issues I was having. I also added that Vibrate tag and as the bolt pulls the bullet back, I gave it a little bit of movement so that it doesn’t look so “glued” into place. Thanks for the tip with that smile

Have a great weekend yourself!
Matt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 August 2017 12:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  4642
Joined  2011-03-03

Thanks for the reply, Matt.

Enjoy your project!

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials: Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 August 2017 10:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]  
Total Posts:  70
Joined  2017-02-07

Dr. Sassi,

I’m working on the final sequence of my gun animation showing bullets fired repeatedly. I basically have 2 bullets that I want to start at certain positions and run through their animations, then repeat themselves. However with the constraints and everything set up, it’s not so easy to reset their original starting positions and whatnot. Here’s the animation, and you’ll see how the bullet is selected. Wondering if you had any ideas of how to quickly repeat the animation?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jpjnvncyrqi0w0g/preview6.mp4?dl=0

Thanks!
Matt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 August 2017 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]  
Moderator
Avatar
Total Posts:  4642
Joined  2011-03-03

Hi Matt,

I think I shared some files with Loops. wink

To see a single bullet selected in an image is not really helping.
I have no idea what your current state of the animation is. I need a scene file.

Out of the blue, I would typically say, hopefully all is under a Parent (and again never use the Group short cut for animations!)and then use the Animation clip. But without a file, well …

All the best

 Signature 

Dr. Sassi V. Sassmannshausen Ph.D.

Photography For C4D Artists: 200 Free Tutorials: Texture, Panorama, HDRI, Camera Projection, etc.
https://www.youtube.com/user/DrSassiLA/playlists

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2